I-Mockery Forum

I-Mockery Forum (http://i-mockery.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gaming 'n Toys (http://i-mockery.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   OBLIVION: MMORPG REHAB (http://i-mockery.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20551)

executioneer Mar 27th, 2006 03:43 AM

christ is it too much to ask to not have to spend 500 dollars on upgrades every dang year >:

timrpgland Mar 27th, 2006 11:47 AM

Didn't have a lot of time over the weekend but my Nord is level 21 now.

I suppose I should start doing the story quests now... :(

xbxDaniel Mar 27th, 2006 12:33 PM

I'm stuck on a theives guild quest. I managed to get out to this bay area after almost drowning, but I didn't get what I needed and have to go back.

Ninjavenom Mar 27th, 2006 05:07 PM

That's why i always keep 5 saves :(

Autosave, quicksave, old save, and two current ones. Always have a backup ;o

executioneer Mar 28th, 2006 12:46 AM

do any of you play this game with an agp graphics card and if so what card do you have :(

Chojin Mar 28th, 2006 01:18 AM

willie i use a pci express!

i upgraded about a half year ago for $800. while a good pciex card is about $200, you'll have to get a new mobo to support it, and then usually you'll need new ram and a processor etc etc and it all snowballs unless you're good at resisting change unlike me ;<

executioneer Mar 28th, 2006 01:28 AM

i am asking b/c i do not want to buy a new motherboard and none of the stores around my area stock the AGP 6800 that is suppose to be the best agp card for running this so i was just wondering what agp cards run it tolerably well :(

ps all my other specs are above reccommended ;_;

Supafly345 Mar 28th, 2006 08:48 PM

HOORAY!! I got it on the 360. I'll update you on how awesome it is on there after I play for a few hours.

Gurlugon Mar 28th, 2006 09:27 PM

Think I can get it to run bearably with a 1.9 GHz Athlon 64, 128 MB Radeon 9600 Pro AGP 8x, and 1.5 gigs of PC 3200 RAM?

Because I don't. :(

executioneer Mar 28th, 2006 10:44 PM

this will help figure that question out ;(

executioneer Mar 28th, 2006 10:55 PM

guys i totally did not wait for advice i went to bestbuy and got a credit cards and got a brand spanky enw expensive brand graphics card :(

executioneer Mar 28th, 2006 10:57 PM

this one :(

Chojin Mar 29th, 2006 12:04 AM

bad move, i order all my shit from newegg. best buy's return policy is shit.

executioneer Mar 29th, 2006 01:38 AM

I didnt want to order online because of a problem

Supafly345 Mar 29th, 2006 05:17 AM

This game feels like it was made for the 360. With the hotkeys being acessable with the same thumbs, I don't know how the PC could make this game any better other than reduce the load times.

BlueOatmeal Mar 29th, 2006 05:33 AM

So does it run smoother than Morrowwind did on the xbox?

xbxDaniel Mar 29th, 2006 09:51 AM

Hell yes.

Chojin Mar 29th, 2006 11:18 AM

I wonder why steering a horse has different controls than walking ;<

But anyway these games are developed for both platforms simultaneously; there's a console command to switch between xbox and pc versions in the game ;< I got the PC version because I wanted better graphics and to use the construction set.

xbxDaniel Mar 29th, 2006 11:21 AM

I couldn't afford to upgrade my computer. I'd love to have the construction set though.

timrpgland Mar 29th, 2006 11:24 AM

The construction set made my decision other than the fact that I don't want to buy a 360, at least not yet.

The horse mechanics are not very good. With quick travel they are kind of just a nice addition, not really a necessity either.

I bought my character's 2nd house yesterday. Only 22,000 left. I turned level 22 last night as well. So far I have strength and endurance maxed out (nearing agility) as far as attributes. I only have sneak mastered so far for skills. It's kind of nice though since now in most dungeons I run across higher level monsters or humans mainly wearing expensive equipment like glass, ebony or real daedric stuff. Makes for good loot hauls.


My "Vow that Breaks" quest is broken for me still... bastards.

Ninjavenom Mar 29th, 2006 04:04 PM

Use the "RA" command in the console to reset any important NPCs you may have lost or killed.

timrpgland Mar 29th, 2006 04:11 PM

Quote:

Use the "RA" command in the console to reset any important NPCs you may have lost or killed.
That doesn't seem to be the issue. I completed the quest and the quest finisher is alive still. Haven't murdered anyone. I can try rerezzing the enemy that gave me the quest item i suppose... not sure what that'll do. I have 3 rockshatters now.

Gurlugon Mar 29th, 2006 08:42 PM

Thanks, willie!

"You Have: 2.0 GHz Performance Rated at 2.8 GHz" is news to me.

Supafly345 Mar 30th, 2006 01:08 AM

This is the first character I have made dominately a bow user. The advantages to leveling up each skill has become so rewarding that the classes don't seem unbalenced at all, and you can actually choose anything and have just an easy, or hard of a time.

Supafly345 Mar 30th, 2006 05:31 AM

There sure does seem to be a general lack of enemies compared to morrowind though. I was used to every cave being packed with bandits, now I am lucky if I can find 4 animal-type monsters.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.