I-Mockery Forum

I-Mockery Forum (http://i-mockery.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Blabber (http://i-mockery.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   MORE Costume Party Ideas Please: (http://i-mockery.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1037)

Blackjack Feb 26th, 2003 06:57 AM

MORE Costume Party Ideas Please:

Hello.

As you may or may not know, as a student I get invited to a lot of themed costume parties, from Rocky Horror to Apocalypse Now. This year the Architect's Ball costume party is entitled "Commercial Breaks" and we have to come as either characters or products from TV commercials, or a suit or costume made from coke cans or something.

I have a couple of ideas so far:

A T-Shirt saying something "Advertising Sucks - Brought to you by I-mockery.com" just like the bumper sticker AND getting in some BlatantTM advertising for Mockery. Either that or rip it off with something like "Advertising Sucks, brought to you by Starbucks Coffee. Starbucks Coffee - 'Drink our Coffee or we'll break your legs!'"

That would be funny.

Other ideas include Colonel Sanders (white suit, beard, bucket 'o chicken), the Man in Black from the Milk Tray adverts in the 80's, or even the Monkey from ITV Digital... neither of which you would have heard of.

Oh, or maybe a big TV remote control.

Any other ideas leap to mind? Preferably from really famous products which would be familiar over here.

Oh and Mock, we're gonna have data projectors of adverts running through the night, so I'm gonna see if we can't incorporate the "Best Commercial Ever!" with Arnie into the mix.

mburbank Feb 26th, 2003 10:54 AM

Do you know who Aunt Jemima is?

glowbelly Feb 26th, 2003 11:14 AM

haha. HA! OH MY HA HA!

george Feb 26th, 2003 11:24 AM

Blackjack, you should go with aunt jemima. it would be the funniest costume ever.

Buffalo Tom Feb 26th, 2003 11:39 AM

Black face it and run around yelling, 'Mastah! Mastah! Oh, lordy mastah!'. You'll be the hit of the party.

Blackjack Feb 26th, 2003 12:03 PM