I-Mockery Forum

I-Mockery Forum (http://i-mockery.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Blabber (http://i-mockery.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   I've posted once before... (http://i-mockery.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2931)

Immortal Goat Apr 28th, 2003 10:32 PM

I've posted once before...

Hey, everybody. I've only posted once before and it was a while ago, but I have finally figured out a question that i need answered. I would like to know why everyone is anti-newbie on this site. I mean, I understand giving new people a hard time, but my brother is a newbie, too. Maybe you've read his posts. He's Hickman. Anyway, he says he saw a forum topic called "Our newest member is Hickman. Hello Dickman." Was that really necessary? He's only 14 years old. I respect everyones opinions on this site, but please, i do not agree with verbally bashing other site members just because they are new.

(by the way, I know I'm going to get bashed for this post because I'm a newbie too, so I dont really care.)

Mockery Apr 28th, 2003 10:37 PM

Being a newbie isn't really what gets you bashed as much as it is being a newbie who tries too hard to impress people by saying stupid shit on a constant basis in order to become accepted. There's plenty of newbies who work their way seemlessly into the board in the various forums by contributing to all of the discussions in a good way. It's just this particular "general blabber" forum where most of the bad newbies come in and post useless crap.

ItalianStereotype Apr 28th, 2003 10:40 PM

of course, this is probably all causing certain hostilities in the regular members, so any "good" newbie is going to catch shit as often as those that are detrimental to the boards.

plus it is tradition.

Immortal Goat Apr 28th, 2003 10:48 PM

And what kind of "newbie" are me and my brother, Hickman?

starz Apr 28th, 2003 10:52 PM

newbie # 3, I believe.. I can't find the old topic :(

Evil Robot Apr 28th, 2003 11:03 PM

Quote: