Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Discussion Forums > Philosophy, Politics, and News
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Captain Bukakke
Tropical is probably a spambot
Old Nov 5th, 2004, 07:54 AM        I need an opinion for my personal statement
A personal statement is something you write when you apply for university in UK. You basically have to advertise yourself so they would accept you into their university. I want to study Business management or hospitality management. Basically, i hafta say why i'm choosing the subject, why i would be good for the subject, why i want to study in UK since i'm an overseas student. What extra curricular activities I have. And i need a certain flair in my piece of writing to attract them. I'm only allowed to write one A4 page in MS word with font 12. I'm at my current limit

so here it is, tell me if you would accept me if you owned an university or suggestions to make it better. My personal statement is indeed very personal, it contains many things about me so I'm hoping no stupid people will be reading this page :/

(Start)
My parents grew up in Shanghai under the oppression of the Communist party. Only twenty years ago with the right connections and luck, they became citizens of the British Colony of Hong Kong. My father started a successful antique gallery and has had customers from all over the world, who are interested in the rich culture of China before it was desecrated.