Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Discussion Forums > General Blabber
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Bod is probably a spambot
Old Feb 25th, 2005, 05:21 PM        Best arrest ever
Bloody hell I've not posted here in ages
think I cracked up last time

so here's a tale:

Way back when, I was a student in Swansea, sharing a knackered old house with some very uptight university students and my dole-bludger-good-for-nuthing boyfriend. He had a lovely collie/golden labrador called Max who craved attention so much he couldn't be left alone as he'd whine and yelp until you came back.

One day my ex wandered off as he tended to and didn't come back for a couple of weeks (yuss I did dump him). But in the meantime, I was left with a clingy dog. I took him to college with me a few times but then everyone started bringing in their dogs and the practice was banned. I left him at home, but the uni students were irate as they were trying to revise for degrees, so I left Max with a friend called Joey.

Joey was a local I knew through my ex, they met at the dole. Joey was a nice enough bloke and happily looked after the dog.

Now at that time, as I said I was a student, what do students stuck in a shit-hole town do? They smoke dope. My cohorts, Hannah and Watley were real dope smokers, they smoked for breakfast lunch and tea, plus much, much more. They could inhale a huge bong, have a conversation for 10 minutes and only then exhale. I was quite pathetic by comparison, but we still had great laughs.

Tuesday was life drawing day and everybody hated this, the most skivved class. But I was staying with Hannah and Watley, so after a breakfast bong, I was quite keen, dropped Max at Joeys and the three of us giggled all the way to college.

Our tutor commented that our work had become 'freer' as the day progressd. At the end of the class, he told Watley to take her painting home before he did!!