Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Miscellaneous Forums > Questions, Suggestions, and Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

TERRIBLE BEAT
soundtest is probably a spambot
Old Oct 29th, 2005, 03:48 PM        getting a mac
ok so my pc desktop is a piece of shit, and rather than upgrade it, i've decided i'm going to ditch it and get a mac. i've been using linux for almost a year now, so i may install linux on the mac, but if i go the OSX route i'm gonna need software... and paying for software goes against my belief system.

pc warez are simple enough to find, but does anybody know of any good sites to find mac warez/appz (especially audio/midi production)? also, i'm somewhat new to OSX and macs (i've used them a lot at work, but i've never really had my own where i could do whatever i wanted to with it) so any advice from mac users on how to tweak the system, cool programs to look out for, etc. would be greatly appreciated.

also, i'm assuming the hard disk can be partitioned - can you dual boot on a mac?
Resident Chimp
AChimp is probably a real personAChimp is probably a real person
Old Oct 29th, 2005, 04:54 PM       
Macs don't have warez because no one uses them and there's no applications to begin with. Macs are for homos.
TERRIBLE BEAT
Old Oct 29th, 2005, 08:18 PM       
I originally put a disclaimer in my message for idiots like you (actually for you specifically) saying that I did not want this to turn into a "Macs suck" or "Mac vs. PC" thread, because there are thousands of those on the internet. As tiresome as that age old debate is, at least sometimes valid points are brought up, or some comments that are actually funny are made. Yours are neither. I don't want to sound mean but you are predictable, tedious and unfunny. You endlessly call people homos and fags, yet you've probably never touched a girl. Think before you click Submit next time please.
Resident Chimp
Old Oct 30th, 2005, 01:14 AM       
Homo.
Now with less sodium!