Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Miscellaneous Forums > Questions, Suggestions, and Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Et tu Et tu is offline
Member
Et tu's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots.
Old Jul 15th, 2008, 10:03 PM        Local disk I, 0 bytes, RAW


For some reason i have a new partition on my external HDD. It's a 250 G HDD,
five 50g partitions, but now i have six partitions, with one 0 used and 0 free bytes (I). And in RAW?
I'm like WTF!?

__________________
FECK ARSE GIRLS DRINK!

Down with this sort of thing!

Careful now!

Ooh la la la Ooh la lay
There's a party in Paris Palais
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Tadao Tadao is offline
☆☆☆☆☆
Tadao's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Old Jul 15th, 2008, 10:56 PM       
My first guess would be that it's usb memcard that isn't plugged in or failed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Et tu Et tu is offline
Member
Et tu's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots.
Old Jul 15th, 2008, 11:18 PM       
Well, the I drive is only there when my External HDD is conected, so i guess it have to do with the ex HD drive. It's not a biggie but i think it's odd non the less.

I'm getting Sata HDD soon. 8)
__________________
FECK ARSE GIRLS DRINK!

Down with this sort of thing!

Careful now!

Ooh la la la Ooh la lay
There's a party in Paris Palais
Reply With Quote
  #4  
KILLADEUCE KILLADEUCE is offline
UNODIR
KILLADEUCE's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: MO, US
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 09:07 PM       
Check it via the disk management snap-in:

Right-click My computer, select manage

Click Disk Management and screenie that for us, may shed a little light -

I would agree most likely the External Drive.

The biggest oddity is that a "Raw" partition to Windows is usually an initialized disk with no drive letter or file system. Sometimes drives that have been configured in a RAID config will show up like this as well (For instance, if you pulled drive 0 from an array and attached it to another System to view while troubleshooting)

It could be a Factory set partition on the Ex-HDD which holds migration tools or some shit
__________________
"Democracy is not for the people" -Judge Dredd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

   


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 PM.


© 2008 I-Mockery.com
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.